log

return

【2024/09/20】

it's that kind of sadness that feels like its rotting you
from the inside out.

【2024/09/20】clawed out of hell

thankfully my heads finally been clearned up a bit. a lot of
stress this week manifesting in places i can't see them, but
its okay. this sort of thing is a part of being a person.

haven't been as productive as i'd like the last couple of days,
but a lot of big changes will be happening again soon. a lot
of worrying and running around...and i cant even say "but
things will be okay" this time around because i know it won't be easy.

working to finish my visual novel as fast as i can. i'm
not viewing it as something that will make me money or anything,
but i just have this feeling in me that if i can bring myself to
complete this one dream i've had my whole life, i can do anything.
i want to make a lot of games. i want to make art that can touch people.
this drive is the only thing that keeps me going most of the time.
maybe i should live for a little more, but this past year has proven
it's hard to hold onto the things other people tell me are important.
not in a depressing way though. i think i've found a lot of
meaning in it.

playing: advance wars, lain psx, star ocean 2
reading: pride and prejudice
watching: diebuster, gundam 0079 (doing my mecha homework)

【2024/09/17】test drive

i suppose i could write a little bit more about myself now
that we're here.

ocassionally i enter these strange headspaces and i
don't know how to snap myself out of them. it sometimes
feels spiritual...
like somethings trying to tether me back to something i once was.
i think working on my visual novel again has dragged this
emotion out of me. i spend a lot of time thinking about how others
are thinking about me. i dont know if its the most healthy thing...
for my main hobby that sort of thing is really important, right?
introspection and the like...but sometimes my brain gets all muddy,
and i begin to feel like i never cared about anything at all.
sometimes it gets so bad that while i'm lying in bed at night
or reading a book, i start to think about the pressure in my
head, and convince myself i have brain damage. or that my
skull is too small for my brain, and ive been slowly losing
brain cells since i was a teenager. and it would explain
everything ive ever failed to do. is that depression? i guess so.

my sister lectured me the other day about never going outside.
there's lots of things keeping me from leaving...but i knew
that even if i had access to a car or money i probably
wouldn't. there are so many things and signs telling us to
not let ourselves be absorbed into the computer, but the
internet is so nice. even this chopped up, decaying, rotting
corpse of an internet is more welcoming than the real world.
because at least on the internet im allowed to be myself.

...hmmm...maybe i'm a lost cause after all.


【2024/09/17】first entry

i wonder if having a little online diary would help in any way.
it feels a bit exposing...posting diary entries like this...
but i guess that's also just blogging? i've never felt the
compulsion to share too much of myself online in text format.

i guess because its so easy to get brainrotted by numbers,
and the few times i've tried expressing my feelings on things
people have told me it made no sense or it was of no worth.

but the nice thing about a webpage is none of that matters!
i can write anything i want and don't have to care, because
surely no one looks at neocities that closely right?

lately i've been making tangible progress in panthalassa.
it's a little scary...i keep doubting myself and the things
i write and if any of its worth reading...its such an intense
feeling, making anything original. i've drawn fanart my whole
life...i guess this is why people get so obsessed with their ocs.
i hope someone out there likes it.


playing: advance wars, lain psx, star ocean 2
listening: coaltars of the deep
reading: pride and prejudice
watching: diebuster, gundam 0079 (doing my mecha homework)